

## THE ASSOCIATION OF OTOLARYNGOLOGISTS OF INDIA

(Society Reg. No. 1650, dated 13/07/1948, under Societies Registration Act XXI of 1860 Office Address : 2nd Floor, Midas Heights, Ramdaspeth, Nagpur-440 010 Mobile : 98225 69492 | E-mail : aoisecretary3@gmail.com

President Dr. Dwaipayan Mukherjee M : 98301 86717 Hon. Secretary Dr. Samir Choudhary M : 98225 69492 Treasurer Dr. Samir Thakare M : 84119 22755

## **AOI Elections 2026 - Election Notice**

Dear AOI Members,

Notice is hereby given for Elections for the various Posts of the Association for the year 2026-27. The entire election process will be completed online and the results will be declared during the 77<sup>th</sup> Annual General Body of AOICON Kolkata.

The following posts can be contested

Sr. No.	Post	Duration	No. of Posts
1	President Elect	01 Year	01
2	Editorial Board Member	01 Year	04
3	Governing Body Member	01 Year	09

### Deadline of Election process are as follows:

Last Date for receipt of Nomination-	15 <sup>th</sup> September 2025
Last Date of withdrawal of Nomination-	15 <sup>th</sup> October 2025
Last Date of Eligible Voter list updating-	15 <sup>th</sup> October 2025
AOI Election 2026 E-voting starts on-	20 <sup>th</sup> December 2025
Last Date for casting E-voting-	8 <sup>th</sup> January 2026 till 5pm
	(1 <sup>st</sup> Day of 77 <sup>th</sup> AOICON)

President Elect Dr. Kaushal Sheth M : 98208 00536

Imm. Past President Dr. Shankar Medikeri M : 99000 47457

IJOHNS - Editor Dr. Saumendra Nath Bandvopadhyay

Bandyopadhyay M : 90519 23595

Editorial Board Chairman

Dr. Yogesh Dabholkar M : 99679 02777

#### **Governing Body Members**

Dr. Sanjay D. Bhagat Dr. Arjun Dasgupta Dr. T. N. Janakiram Dr. K. Kumaraswamy

- Dr. Ravi Meher
- Dr. Diptanshu Mukherjee
- Dr. Milind Mohan Navalakhe Dr. Mohammad Noushad V.
- Dr. B. Jayaprakash Reddy

### **Editorial Board Members**

Dr. Ranjan Raychowdhury Dr. Ritu K. Sheth Dr. Jaskaran Singh Dr. Vishwas Vijayadev

Advisors to Governing Body Dr. Samir Bhargava Dr. M. B. Bharathi Dr. Nandu Kolwadkar

Associate Secretary Dr. Debabarta Das

77th AOICON Org. Secretary Dr. Snehasis Barman



# THE ASSOCIATION OF OTOLARYNGOLOGISTS OF INDIA

(Society Reg. No. 1650, dated 13/07/1948, under Societies Registration Act XXI of 1860 Office Address : 2nd Floor, Midas Heights, Ramdaspeth, Nagpur-440 010 Mobile : 98225 69492 I E-mail : aoisecretary3@gmail.com

President Dr. Dwaipayan Mukherjee M : 98301 86717

Hon. Secretary Dr. Samir Choudhary M : 98225 69492 Treasurer Dr. Samir Thakare M : 84119 22755

## Criteria for contesting AOI Elections and General Instructions:

- All Contestants are required to fill their nomination in the prescribed form which can be downloaded from the AOI Elections website <u>www.aoielection2026.com</u>
- All relevant details and processes will be updated on the website by 15th August 2025. The completed form should be uploaded onto the website again.
- Nomination forms sent by post, courier, personal delivery or email will not be accepted.
- Only Life members of the Association whose names appear in the official AOI records as on 10th January 2025 duly approved by the 76th AOI General Body Meeting held at AOICON Kochi (till LM No 8550), are eligible to contest, nominate or second a candidate.
- All eligible members of AOI can vote for all the posts (upto AOI LM 8550).
- <u>Eligibility criteria for AOI President Elect post:</u> AOI Life Membership of atleast 10 years
  2 terms as a AOI Governing Body member
- 7. Eligibility criteria for contesting AOI IJOHNS Editorial Body member post:

AOI Life membership of at least 5 years.

- 2 Publications minimum in peer reviewed journals.
- Eligibility criteria for contesting AOI Governing Body Member Post AOI Life membership of at least 5 years.
- 9. No member can contest for the same post for more than two terms.
- All relevant details and processes for the online elections will be updated on the website www.aoielection2026.com

President Elect Dr. Kaushal Sheth M : 98208 00536

Imm. Past President Dr. Shankar Medikeri M : 99000 47457

IJOHNS - Editor Dr. Saumendra Nath

Bandyopadhyay M : 90519 23595

Editorial Board Chairman

Dr. Yogesh Dabholkar M : 99679 02777

### **Governing Body Members**

Dr. Sanjay D. Bhagat Dr. Arjun Dasgupta

- Dr. T. N. Janakiram
- Dr. K. Kumaraswamy
- Dr. Ravi Meher
- Dr. Diptanshu Mukherjee
- Dr. Milind Mohan Navalakhe Dr. Mohammad Noushad V.
- Dr. B. Jayaprakash Reddy

#### Editorial Board Members

Dr. Ranjan Raychowdhury Dr. Ritu K. Sheth Dr. Jaskaran Singh Dr. Vishwas Vijayadev

Advisors to Governing Body

Dr. Samir Bhargava Dr. M. B. Bharathi Dr. Nandu Kolwadkar

Associate Secretary Dr. Debabarta Das

77th AOICON Org. Secretary Dr. Snehasis Barman



## THE ASSOCIATION OF OTOLARYNGOLOGISTS OF INDIA

(Society Reg. No. 1650, dated 13/07/1948, under Societies Registration Act XXI of 1860 Office Address : 2nd Floor, Midas Heights, Ramdaspeth, Nagpur-440 010 Mobile : 98225 69492 | E-mail : aoisecretary3@gmail.com

President Dr. Dwaipayan Mukherjee M : 98301 86717 Hon. Secretary Dr. Samir Choudhary M : 98225 69492 Treasurer Dr. Samir Thakare M : 84119 22755

- 11. Any eligible member wishing to update / correct his details in the eligible voter list will have to send a request email from his registered email ID in AOI LM list along with his / her government approved photo ID scanned copy to the AOI Election Returning officer.
- 12. Only members of good standing are eligible to contest, propose or second a candidate as per the AOI Constitution
- Last date of campaign for the candidates on social media and public platform is 19<sup>th</sup> December 2025.
- 14. Once Evoting starts from 20<sup>th</sup> December, no candidate can post election related propaganda on What's app groups. However, candidates can connect with eligible voters via social media platforms on individual basis.
- In case of any disputes or any issues the decision of the AOI Election 2026 Returning Officer (AOI President Elect) will be final and binding on all concerned.
- 16. Jurisdiction for all legal issues pertaining to AOI Elections 2026 will be Mumbai.
- For any queries / clarifications, please contact the returning officer of AOI Elections 2026, Dr. Kaushal Sheth at ro.aoielection2026@gmail.com

hadharu

Dr. Samir Choudhary AOI Hon. Secretary

ry Dr. Kaushal Sheth Dr. I ary AOI President Elect & Election 2026 Returning Officer

Dr. Dwaipayan Mukherjee AOI President

President Elect Dr. Kaushal Sheth M : 98208 00536

Imm. Past President Dr. Shankar Medikeri M : 99000 47457

IJOHNS - Editor Dr. Saumendra Nath Bandyopadhyay M : 90519 23595

Editorial Board Chairman Dr. Yogesh Dabholkar M : 99679 02777

Governing Body Members Dr. Sanjay D. Bhagat Dr. Arjun Dasgupta Dr. T. N. Janakiram Dr. K. Kumaraswamy

- Dr. Ravi Meher
- Dr. Diptanshu Mukherjee
- Dr. Milind Mohan Navalakhe
- Dr. Mohammad Noushad V.
- Dr. B. Jayaprakash Reddy

### Editorial Board Members

Dr. Ranjan Raychowdhury Dr. Ritu K. Sheth Dr. Jaskaran Singh Dr. Vishwas Vijayadev

Advisors to Governing Body Dr. Samir Bhargava Dr. M. B. Bharathi Dr. Nandu Kolwadkar

Associate Secretary Dr. Debabarta Das

77th AOICON Org. Secretary Dr. Snehasis Barman