

THE ASSOCIATION OF OTOLARYNGOLOGISTS OF INDIA

Society Reg No: 1650, dated 13/07/1948, under societies registration Act XXI of 1860.

Excel ENT Hospital, 501, Vishal, Above Noble Medicals, 60 Feet Road, Ghatkopar (E), Mumbai - 400 077 Mob. 9820800536 Email : aoisecretary@yahoo.com

President Dr Nandu Kolwadkar Mobile : 9822396797 Hon. Secretary Dr Kaushal Sheth Mobile : 9820800536 Hon. Treasurer Dr Yogesh Dabholkar Mobile : 99679027777

15th July 2023

AOI ELECTIONS 2024 - ELECTION NOTICE

Dear Members,

Notice is hereby given for the commencement of AOI Elections 2024 process. The entire election process will be **completely online** and the results will be declared at the time of the 75th AOICON at Bengaluru.

Elections can be contested for the following categories / posts of the Association:

Sr. No.	<u>Category / Post</u>	Duration
1.	AOI Head Office	6 Years
2.	IJOHNS (Journal) Office	6 Years
3.	AOI President Elect	1 Year (1 Post)
4.	AOI Governing Board Member	1 Year (Nine Posts)
5.	AOI Editorial Board Member	1 Year (Four Posts)

Deadlines for Election process are as follows:

15 th September 2023
15 th October 2023
1.5 th October 2023
20 th December 2023
4th January 2024 till 5 pm (1 st Day of 75 th AOICON)

Important Instructions for filing nominations:

• The candidates desirous of contesting for any of the posts should be eligible members of AOI. Only Life members of the Association whose names appear in the official AOI records as on 8th February 2023 (until AOI LM 7670) duly approved by the AOI General Body meeting held at 74th AOICON Jaipur are eligible to contest, nominate or second a candidate.



President Elect:

Dr Shankar Medikeri M : 9900047457

Imm. Past President Dr M B Bharathi

Editorial Chairman - IJOHNS

Dr. Sunil Narayan Dutt M : 9900128981

Editor

Dr. Vikas Gupta M : 7747010417

Advisors

Dr Deepak Haldipur Dr Sanjay Agrawal Dr Satyaprakash Dubey Dr Ravi Ramalingan Dr Samir Bhargava

Governing Body Members

Dr Snehasis Barman Dr Samir Choudhary Dr Virendra Ghaisas Dr Mohnish Grover Dr Rupali Patil Jain Dr Shajid P Dr B Jayprakash Reddy Dr Jaskaran Singh Dr Jeevan Vedi

Editorial Board Members

Dr Sanjay Bhagat Dr Vikram Khanna Dr Mubarak Khan Dr Rajeev Pachauri

Associate Secretary Dr Sonali Khadakkar

75th AOICON Org. Secretary Dr N Dhanapala



President Elect: Dr Shankar Medikeri M : 9900047457

Imm. Past President Dr M B Bharathi

Editorial Chairman - IJOHNS

Dr. Sunil Narayan Dutt M : 9900128981

Editor

Dr. Vikas Gupta M : 7747010417

Advisors

Dr Deepak Haldipur Dr Sanjay Agrawal Dr Satyaprakash Dubey Dr Ravi Ramalingan Dr Samir Bhargava

Governing Body Members

Dr Snehasis Barman Dr Samir Choudhary Dr Virendra Ghaisas Dr Mohnish Grover Dr Rupali Patil Jain Dr Shajid P. Dr B Jayprakash Reddy Dr Jaskaran Singh Dr Jeevan Vedi

Editorial Board Members

Dr Sanjay Bhagat Dr Vikram Khanna Dr Mubarak Khan Dr Rajeev Pachauri

Associate Secretary Dr Sonali Khadakkar

75th AOICON Org. Secretary Dr N Dhanapala

THE ASSOCIATION OF OTOLARYNGOLOGISTS OF INDIA

Society Reg No: 1650, dated 13/07/1948, under societies registration Act XXI of 1860.

Excel ENT Hospital, 501, Vishal, Above Noble Medicals, 60 Feet Road, Ghatkopar (E), Mumbai - 400 077 Mob. 9820800536 Email : aoisecretary@yahoo.com

President Dr Nandu Kolwadkar Mobile : 9822396797 Hon. Secretary Dr Kaushal Sheth Mobile : 9820800536 Hon. Treasurer Dr Yogesh Dabholkar Mobile : 99679027777

- All the contestants are required to file their nomination in the prescribed form which can be downloaded from the AOI Election website www.aoielections2024.com
- All relevant details and processes for the online elections will be updated soon on the website www.aoielections2024.com
- Eligibility for the AOI President Elect post: 10 years of AOI Membership.
- <u>Eligibility for the AOI Governing & Editorial Board member posts</u>: 5 years of AOI membership.
- Eligibility for AOI Head Office and IJOHNS Office category:
 - a) Only the Office bearers of the AOI city / state branch can file the nomination on behalf of the branch. This should be accompanied with a resolution on the AOI branch letterhead duly signed by all office bearers stating that this resolution to contest the post was passed in their recent AGM by majority of their members. Please note that in the absence of this resolution the nomination stands disqualified.
 - b) Any AOI city / state branch having any outstanding dues or have failed to hand over the assets/ financial documents of AOI cannot contest for either the AOI Head office or IJOHNS office.
 - c) AOI city / state branch applying for AOI Head Office or IJOHNS Office must be affiliated to the National AOI body for minimum 10 years. The AOI branch should have its financial documents and IT returns filed until date.
 - d) The last 3 years IT filing acknowledgement copies should be attached to the nomination form.
 - Nomination forms sent by post, courier, hand delivery or email will not be accepted.



THE ASSOCIATION OF OTOLARYNGOLOGISTS OF INDIA

Society Reg No: 1650, dated 13/07/1948, under societies registration Act XXI of 1860.

Excel ENT Hospital, 501, Vishal, Above Noble Medicals, 60 Feet Road, Ghatkopar (E), Mumbai - 400 077 Mob. 9820800536 Email : aoisecretary@yahoo.com

President Dr Nandu Kolwadkar Mobile : 9822396797

•

Hon. Secretary **Dr Kaushal Sheth** Mobile : 9820800536

Hon. Treasurer Dr Yogesh Dabholkar Mobile : 99679027777

President Elect:

THI

Dr Shankar Medikeri M: 9900047457

NOLLHYNGOLOG/S75 QA

Imm. Past President Dr M B Bharathi

Editorial Chairman - IJOHNS

Dr. Sunil Narayan Dutt M: 9900128981

Editor

Dr. Vikas Gupta M: 7747010417

Advisors

Dr Deepak Haldipur Dr Sanjay Agrawal Dr Satyaprakash Dubey Dr Ravi Ramalingan Dr Samir Bhargava

Governing Body Members

Dr Snehasis Barman Dr Samir Choudhary Dr Virendra Ghaisas Dr Mohnish Grover Dr Rupali Patil Jain Dr Shajid P Dr B Jayprakash Reddy Dr Jaskaran Singh Dr Jeevan Vedi

Editorial Board Members

Dr Sanjay Bhagat Dr Vikram Khanna Dr Mubarak Khan Dr Rajeev Pachauri

Associate Secretary Dr Sonali Khadakkar

75th AOICON Org. Secretary Dr N Dhanapala

- No member can contest for the same post for more than two terms.
- No candidates should have any ongoing legal cases filed against them in . Indian courts. Only members of good standing are eligible to contest, propose or second a candidate.
- Any updation / corrections in the Eligible voter list will be done only if the email has a scanned copy of any government issued photo id. Please send the email to ro.aoielections2024@gmail.com
- In case of any disputes or any issues the decision of the AOI Elections 2024 . Returning Officer will be final and binding on all concerned.
- Jurisdiction for all legal issues will be Bengaluru. .
- For any queries, please contact Dr. Shankar Medikeri (AOI Elections 2024 Returning Officer) at ro.aoielections2024@gmail.com

Dr. Kaushal Sheth AOI Hon. Secretary

Secretary

The Association of Otolaryngologist

of India

Dr. Shankar Medikeri **AOI President Elect** AOI Election 2024 **Returning Officer**

Dr. Nandu Kolwadkar **AOI President**

